I closed my mobile account.
25-10-2022 4:51 PM - edited 25-10-2022 4:52 PM
Ok i closed my mobile account down and my account is showing £5.50 in credit.
How and when will this be paid back to me?
Re: I closed my mobile account.
If your Direct Debit instructions are left in place then a refund will be sent to you following the generation of the next invoice, which would be on the next scheduled payment date. A month after this you'll receive one final billing notification from us to inform you that your account balance is £0.00 and that will be the last notification you receive about the account. If you encounter any issues, or have any further queries about the account, please let me know and I'll be happy to help out