cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

APN settings defaulted to ORANGE!

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 6,951
Thanks: 989
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: APN settings defaulted to ORANGE!

No, I think it's a red herring. Probably the whole Orange MNC is a red herring as Colin_Maybe said earlier. However, the thread does seem to have kicked the OPS team to examine the roaming problems in more detail

As a result we are reaching out to confirm if we can access the same roaming agreements as EE, but for the time being we cannot access all of them.

Which more likely explains your problems in Andorra...

Highlighted
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 6,951
Thanks: 989
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: APN settings defaulted to ORANGE!

Can you confirm that all the EU countries are accessible ? I believe you need to do that at least, in order to meet the EU Roam like at home requirement.

 

No problem, 

I'll certainly request this information for you and get back to you once we have a response 

 

@SarahStewart so have you got any reply yet? It's now 2 weeks since your last response
SarahStewart
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 121
Thanks: 21
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎25-11-2016

Re: APN settings defaulted to ORANGE!

Unfortunately we don't have an update on this yet but as soon as we do I'll post any new information here. 

 Sarah Stewart
 Plusnet Help Team
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 3,490
Thanks: 1,950
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: APN settings defaulted to ORANGE!


SarahStewart wrote:

Unfortunately we don't have an update on this yet but as soon as we do I'll post any new information here. 


Can we set a timescale by which there will be a response @SarahStewart?  It shouldn't be a difficult question to answer.

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 6,951
Thanks: 989
Fixes: 60
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: APN settings defaulted to ORANGE!

@SarahStewart I've got to agree with @MauriceC here!. It's a simple question, why have we not got an answer ?

Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 3,490
Thanks: 1,950
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: APN settings defaulted to ORANGE!


MauriceC wrote:

SarahStewart wrote:

Unfortunately we don't have an update on this yet but as soon as we do I'll post any new information here. 


Can we set a timescale by which there will be a response @SarahStewart?  It shouldn't be a difficult question to answer.


@SarahStewart  @PlusnetLiam

This question seems to have dropped off the radar for a response from the operations team, I'll escalate it via the SU reporting channel to seek a response to this straightforward query.

 

SarahStewart
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 121
Thanks: 21
Fixes: 6
Registered: ‎25-11-2016

Re: APN settings defaulted to ORANGE!

Hi @MauriceC

we are still waiting for a response on this from our Operations Team, I've raised this again for you this morning and will let you know as soon as we have a response. 

 

There is a five day response time with our Operations Team for queries and issues regarding customers accounts which may require a fix, however with general queries which are not account specific response time can vary. 

 Sarah Stewart
 Plusnet Help Team
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 3,490
Thanks: 1,950
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: APN settings defaulted to ORANGE!


SarahStewart wrote:

Hi @MauriceC

we are still waiting for a response on this from our Operations Team, I've raised this again for you this morning and will let you know as soon as we have a response. 

 

There is a five day response time with our Operations Team for queries and issues regarding customers accounts which may require a fix, however with general queries which are not account specific response time can vary. 


Thanks @SarahStewart   The original request for this information was 29/8/2017 - nearly 4 weeks ago.