cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IPv6 Trial Tests and Feedback

spiralphenomena

Re: IPv6 Trial Tests and Feedback

Hello,
When the next trial of IPv6 happens I would like to be on the list.
Thank you,
Martin
ZeroCool

I'd like to be on the next trial. Xbox One owner you see.
That and I'm a budding Cisco engineer, but lets be honest I'll mostly be playing games.
I have a Cisco ASA 5505 doing the PPPoE with the Openreach modem and I'm a business customer.
Toady

If this ever starts again, I'd also really like to join the trial.
Cisco 867VAE, currently using a Sixxs 6in4 tunnel to provide IPv6 - sure it works but native IPv6 is the way to go...
Anonymous
Not applicable

What's with all this wanting to be on the next trial ?
We need to be SHOUTING that we want IPv6 as part of the standard Plusnet package.
No more trials, no more waiting indefinitely, just give us native IPv6 !,  other ISPs can already do it.
I've been IPv6 ready for over a year using the H.E.tunnel, and could switch to native IPv6 within minutes of it becoming available.
Roll_eyes
MrToast
Grafter

Quote from: purleigh
We need to beSHOUTING that we want IPv6 as part of the standard Plusnet package.

I'm not sure shouting will do anything.
Are you prepared to either pay more or move to another provider for it? If not why would PN introduce a new service that will have a cost before they have to?
Personally I would favour IPv6 and choose an ISP that offered it of all else was more or less equal. But at present its not an immediate obstacle to me to rely on IPv4.
So I guess its for PN and other ISPs to decide when it in their interests to start offering dual stacked IPv4/IPv6. If they think its at a point where they will do more business then I expect they would make that move.
chrcoluk
Grafter

A director of an isp on his blog has clarified what I long suspected, although ipv6 will have a small cost, the cost of implementing cg-nat is greater.