cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

voip call cost?

trizinger

voip call cost?

Hi, i am quite new to Plusnet and am quite happy with my service so far.
I was just wondering [maybe i am blind] but i cant seem to find the cost to call and receive voip phone calls?
I have made a couple of calls to my fiends voip phone [other isp] but this does not sem to show in my calls list?
Any clues readers?
thanks.. DAVE.
10 REPLIES 10
Steve
Seasoned Pro

Re: voip call cost?

Warm welcome to the forums,good to hear your enjoying your service so far,i think you may have posted this in the wrong place,not your fault though,im sure someone with superior knowledge will point you in the correct direction soon.
If life gives you lemons, make lemonade.
jelv
Seasoned Hero
Fixes: 10

Does http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,1654.0.html help?
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
trizinger

Er no?  dont think that does help unless i'm missing something?
I have called my friend who has a voip phone and  account with "voipcheap"  from my  "plusnet"  landline.
I just want to know what the rate is from plusnet landlines to voip phones in geneal  and of course to voipcheap too.
thanks  Dave..
itsme
Grafter

Call charges are done be number and not by platform. So it your friend's VoIP number is a geographical number (01, 02 or 03) then they are priced according to which landline package you are on. Likewise if it's a 0845, 0844 etc you will be billed accordingly.
trizinger

thanks for that,    my friends number  starts with 05 so will this be classed as local call rate when my landline is 01?  thanks..
itsme
Grafter

no, you should be charged for 05 numbers. This is the BT price list, PN will have similar charges.
puddy
Grafter

Quote from: trizinger