cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

phone number not reconized

rehtnap2023
Hooked
Posts: 5
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎15-08-2023

phone number not reconized

hi

 when i try to ring a certain number on my landline it comes up as number not reconized. the number is good my mobile and other peopl in the family ring it and its ok its just my landline that doesnt reconize it. its not the hand set ive changed that.

 any ideas

4 REPLIES 4
willcutforth
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,540
Thanks: 587
Fixes: 99
Registered: ‎27-11-2020

Re: phone number not reconized

Hey there @rehtnap2023 sorry to hear that. Is it a premium number do you know?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Will Cutforth
 Plusnet Help Team
rehtnap2023
Hooked
Posts: 5
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎15-08-2023

Re: phone number not reconized

hi

 no its just a normal landline number

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 15,256
Thanks: 5,851
Fixes: 416
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: phone number not reconized

@rehtnap2023 do you know if the number has recently been transferred from one ISP to another ?

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

ukbobboy
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎16-10-2022

Re: phone number not reconized

Hi @rehtnap2023

Just a silly question, is it possible that your landline may have been blocked, either accidentally or on purpose, by the number you are calling?

 

UK Bob