cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This line is not compatible

30FTTC06
Pro
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

This line is not compatible

And we had another message to the same number <snip> can't remember what the other message said off-hand now.
Is this just part of things that happen these days ? Or do we have a problem ?
[Moderator's note by Jim (Oldjim)  number removed ]
6 REPLIES 6
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 16,085
Thanks: 663
Fixes: 185
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: This line is not compatable

Hi there,
Bit confused by what you're mentioning here to be honest.
Do you mean you're receiving calls from that number frequently?
Googling that number doesn't seem to indicate who it belongs to.
What's the nature of the messages you're getting?
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
30FTTC06
Pro
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: This line is not compatable

Hi Adam, When we call some numbers, we get a message saying the line is incompatible.

We had another strange problem a few weeks back, http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,133114.0.html I can't change the filter because it's a built in nte5 mk2 I think.
Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,034
Fixes: 63
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: This line is not compatible

you can change it http://community.plus.net/forum/index.php/topic,96155.0.html by getting to the test socket
adamwalker
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 16,085
Thanks: 663
Fixes: 185
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: This line is not compatible

Line tests aren't showing any faults so definitely try ruling out the filter as Jim and Dan have suggested and try another phone handset if you can.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
30FTTC06
Pro
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: This line is not compatible

Thanks, will do, I can see I need to take out the first 2 parts of the nte5, I assumed it only comprised of a rear filter then extension plate until I unscrewed the box and looked, still had my connection intact after pushing the filter part back in quick. I'll pull it apart monday now and pop a filter in.
Cheers
30FTTC06
Pro
Posts: 2,286
Thanks: 108
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎18-02-2013

Re: This line is not compatible

Another thing we have noticed is, sometimes when we press the the answer button the call just ends, again we just thought the answer machine was cutting in and we didn't get there quick enough. Maybe it is just our old cordless system naffed.