cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Texts From Our Landline

caravanj
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 280
Thanks: 46
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎31-07-2014

Texts From Our Landline

Our landline phone supports SMS texting.

Are these included in our Unlimited Phone & Mobile Calls plan?

7 REPLIES 7
BenB
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 541
Fixes: 20
Registered: ‎02-03-2015

Re: Texts From Our Landline

Hi @caravanj,

SMS messages aren't included in any of our packages and cost 12p per text and do not incur a set-up fee.

caravanj
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 280
Thanks: 46
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎31-07-2014

Re: Texts From Our Landline

@BenB

Thanks,

Does it cost to receive an SMS text?

This could mean all the difference between either 12p or 24p for sent & received texts just saying 'Test'.

Lol Funny

BenB
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 541
Fixes: 20
Registered: ‎02-03-2015

Re: Texts From Our Landline

Hi @caravanj

Thanks for getting back to me.

It doesn't cost to receive a text only to send one.

caravanj
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 280
Thanks: 46
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎31-07-2014

Re: Texts From Our Landline

@BenB

Thanks for the info.

It's good to have the option of texting our landline.

Gel
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 2,235
Thanks: 267
Fixes: 26
Registered: ‎02-08-2007

Re: Texts From Our Landline

When I was BT for phone service you had to specifically register your line to be SMS enabled; presume not necessary with PN?Huh

(Despite doing that BT always sent as a horrible robo type speak message Sad   )

BenB
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 541
Fixes: 20
Registered: ‎02-03-2015

Re: Texts From Our Landline

No problems @caravanj

If you need any further assistance then just get in touch and we'll be more than happy to help.

caravanj
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 280
Thanks: 46
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎31-07-2014

Re: Texts From Our Landline


@Gel wrote:

When I was BT for phone service you had to specifically register your line to be SMS enabled; presume not necessary with PN?Huh

(Despite doing that BT always sent as a horrible robo type speak message Sad   )


No we didn't register, we bought some BT8500 call blocker phones wich had the text facility so a couple of days ago we sent a text from the landline & a text to the landline which both worked.