Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Subscription charge

glloyd
Rising Star
Fixes: 1

Subscription charge

I changed to home phone on the 9th April (Evenings and weekends £9.99) and have just noticed I have a subscription charge of £18.32 on my account. Where on earth did that figure come from? I thought the account was paid monthly.
48 REPLIES 48
James
Grafter

Re: Subscription charge

Hi George,
I'm not seeing that figure.  the last invoice I can see that was raised to you was for £10 to take your Home Phone billing in line with your Broadband and for additional call charges.
paulby
Grafter

@glloyd
Are you referring to your itemised bill in the Home Phone control panel?
If you are, the amount you're seeing is probably because the first bill on your account covers your pro-rata period and the period up to your next billing date (check the date range in the drop down box on the right).
You're subs will show a total of the pro-rata amount PLUS £9.99 for the first full month so, I'm assuming that you were billed a pro-rata amount of £8.33.
This odd way of presenting the first itemised bill confused me the first time I saw it. It's also confused every one of my referrals!  Subsequent bills do, however, cover only one month.
However, the invoices here will show that the correct amounts are taken from your bank.  (Which should be a pro-rata charge on or about the day you changed over and a £9.99 charge on your normal billing date.)
Basically the first "bill" itemises two invoices.
glloyd
Rising Star

Even more confused now as £10 has already been taken out of my account. What a daft way of showing what you are paying. How on earth are you supposed to keep a check on what you being charged for, not my idea of an itemised bill.
paulby
Grafter