cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Still Waiting....

johnglav
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-06-2014

Still Waiting....

Script User - Automated Script Pool
8:05am, Thursday 21 Aug 2014
Question [ 89897879 ] is now off hold. Our Support Team will provide a further update soon.

At least I have a dial tone now. However, I used to have 15-16Mbps broadband, now it's a trickle.
1. Best Effort Test:  -provides background information.
Download  Speed
0.95 Mbps


0 Mbps 1 Mbps
Max Achievable Speed
Download speed achieved during the test was - 0.95 Mbps
For your connection, the acceptable range of speeds is 0.4 Mbps-1 Mbps.
IP Profile for your line is - 1.01 Mbps
2. Upstream Test:  -provides background information.
Upload Speed
0.34 Mbps


0 Mbps 0.83 Mbps
Max Achievable Speed
Upload speed achieved during the test was - 0.34Mbps
Additional Information:
Upstream Rate IP profile on your line is - 0.83 Mbps
4 REPLIES 4
Jaggies
Rising Star
Posts: 1,664
Thanks: 25
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Re: Still Waiting....

Quote from: johnglav
For your connection, the acceptable range of speeds is 0.4 Mbps-1 Mbps.

That's a banded profile. If your line remains stable, DLM should remove the banding. If it doesn't, then the CRT guys on here can get your line reset.
johnglav
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎02-06-2014

Re: Still Waiting....

Thanks Jaggies.
I've had the dial tone back for a couple of days, but no upwards movement of the speed. However, I've just received an email and text tonight saying BT have cleared a fault on the line. Perhaps I'll just have to be patient.
Jaggies
Rising Star
Posts: 1,664
Thanks: 25
Registered: ‎29-06-2010

Re: Still Waiting....

I'd give it until Tuesday (Bank Holiday weekend, so probably no Forum staff on-line till then) - if no improvement and connection still stable, ask for an SNR reset and removal of the banding.
Anotherone
Champion
Posts: 19,107
Thanks: 455
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Still Waiting....

Apart from the fact this thread ought to have been on the Broadband and Routers board, you may be waiting unnecessarily. Can you post the full DSL stats from your modem/router if it's the TG582n, you should find them on this link http://192.168.1.254/cgi/b/dsl/dt/?be=0&l0=2&l1=0 (you'll get a login screen first). Just do a text copy and paste into a post, no need to grab an image.