cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SIP / IAX

bonham01
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-07-2018

SIP / IAX

Hi Everyone,

Second post, more technical...

Does anyone know if I can connect to my home phone number (and the Plusnet backend) via SIP or IAX? I'd like to use my IP phones with my Plusnet account, but don't want to have to install a POTS adaptor if I can help it. I'm sort of hoping with OpenReach eyeing an full IP based phone system in the near future this is a service that's already available.

Any ideas?

Thanks,

Ian

5 REPLIES 5
Darkfire
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 699
Fixes: 30
Registered: ‎17-10-2015

Re: SIP / IAX

Good Morning Ian and welcome to the forums! Smiley

 

Unfortunately this isn't something that is currently supported and you would need to make use of your adapter to utilise your number with us via your IP phones.

 

 

Sorry for any inconvenience but if there's anything more you'd like to know let us know and we'll be happy to help Smiley 

bonham01
Newbie
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎01-07-2018

Re: SIP / IAX

<makes note of 'currently'>...

Thanks Paul.

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,580
Thanks: 978
Fixes: 53
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: SIP / IAX

<laughs at 'near future'>...
Jk123
Interested
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎01-07-2018

Re: SIP / IAX

Hello,

Sorry, I don't know how to private message on here. I'm not sure why I have content blocked, and I'd like the content block removed please.

Thank you
Alex
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,477
Thanks: 908
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎05-04-2007

Re: SIP / IAX

Hi @Jk123

You need to have made at least one public post to send PM's - which you now have done

You click on the persons name and there is a button which says "Send Private Message".

Have a a look at this thread and the last post by Rebeka Preston.