cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Phone number

Muttley62
Grafter
Posts: 130
Registered: ‎22-03-2013

Phone number

I am having FTTC installed this week and I am also having the phone transferred to PN.  However, I have just wondered if I will keep my existing number?
8 REPLIES
dsw
Grafter
Posts: 127
Registered: ‎07-04-2012

Re: Phone number

Usually, yes. Where are you moving your phone from?
Muttley62
Grafter
Posts: 130
Registered: ‎22-03-2013

Re: Phone number

BT
Trevstan
Grafter
Posts: 101
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎09-03-2013

Re: Phone number

Mine ported from BT fine this morning  Cool
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,631
Thanks: 262
Fixes: 76
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Phone number

Hi there,
It's not something we can 100% guarantee I'm afraid, however it's usually not an issue.
Adam
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Muttley62
Grafter
Posts: 130
Registered: ‎22-03-2013

Re: Phone number

My fibre should be installed tomorrow but I have heard nothing about the phone, would there normally be some communication from BT advising that PN are taking over the line?
Trevstan
Grafter
Posts: 101
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎09-03-2013

Re: Phone number

I revived a text from Plusnet on the 18th March (the day my fibre was installed) noting that my transfer for my phone line would be the 3rd of April.
I think they notify you on the day your broadband goes active with a date with when your line will be transfered which is normally 2/3 weeks after (Mine was 2 weeks 2 days).
Plusnet Alumni (retired) chrispurvey
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 5,369
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎13-07-2012

Re: Phone number

Hi Muttley62,
It looks like the migration has taken place and your fibre line is ready to use with us. I can see there was a brief connection this morning.
Let me know how you're getting on.
Muttley62
Grafter
Posts: 130
Registered: ‎22-03-2013

Re: Phone number

Quote from: chrispurvey
Hi Muttley62,
It looks like the migration has taken place and your fibre line is ready to use with us. I can see there was a brief connection this morning.
Let me know how you're getting on.

Best see my other posting :-  "Have Openreach messed up my phone line?"