cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PLusnet lost my landline

Chrissianne
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎29-03-2023

PLusnet lost my landline

Got wonderful plusnet yesterday - they have LOST my landline, blocked it, whatever.   NO land line and no mobile signal where I live.   Send numerous messages in all places but no hope of either of their two staff answering them. 
 
Question - how long did they take to reinstall a landline if they ever did this before to anyone???  I want to scream.  I effed at their useless robot to get things off my chest.   

They are proving to be only a tenth as good as they were when I used them last years and years ago.  That fat happy chap on the tv is now proven to be a liar.....

7 REPLIES 7
agedgopher
All Star
Posts: 491
Thanks: 306
Fixes: 15
Registered: ‎02-12-2016

Re: PLusnet lost my landline

@Chrissianne 

Did you sign up for full fibre or fibre to the cabinet or ADSL?

It may answer your question.

 

Evan

Chrissianne
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎29-03-2023

Re: PLusnet lost my landline

Hello..  It was full fibre with anytime calls.    I spoke to them today and I am hopeful I will get my land line back tomorrow...we will see.    At the moment it is 'not available' to callers with no ringtone at my end....thx

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 15,053
Thanks: 5,688
Fixes: 407
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: PLusnet lost my landline

It was full fibre with anytime calls.  

The full fibre products don't have an option for a phone line. Are you sure it was full fibre (FTTP)  and not Unlimited Fibre or Unlimited Fibre Extra which are FTTC ( Fibre to the cabinet )

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Chrissianne
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎29-03-2023

Re: PLusnet lost my landline

It must have been unlimited then.  Have no idea what the others even mean.   Since I will only get 8mps on my ancient PC it hardly matters anyway...I am hopeful I will get my phone line back ...would rather have that and no BB tbh...it has made my headache all day....thank you ...

MisterW
Superuser
Superuser
Posts: 15,053
Thanks: 5,688
Fixes: 407
Registered: ‎30-07-2007

Re: PLusnet lost my landline

In that case it sounds like there was a  problem porting the landline number from your old supplier. Hopefully that should be easily rectified.

Superusers are not staff, but they do have a direct line of communication into the business in order to raise issues, concerns and feedback from the community.

Chrissianne
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎29-03-2023

Re: PLusnet lost my landline

They actually gave me a new number which was an anagram of my old one (a typo I would guess) ....I told them I did not want a new number.   Why would I want a new number??   I was with John Lewis, whom they owned.  Should not have been a problem....fingers crossed anyway...ty 

Chrissianne
Hooked
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎29-03-2023

Re: PLusnet lost my landline

Day three with no land line.  How hopeless can a company be?   They have filed my issue as 'done' now as they told me they would fix it.   They didn't fix anything.   My mother is very very frail, 94 and I can't call her.  She can't call me....I am her only point of contact.  They gave me next month free as a good will gesture,  but if anything happens to my mum and she cannot get help they had better give me the rest of my life free.    I am wishing that I had chosen another company to migrate to after John Lewis.   Anything not owned by BT.   There is nothing anyone can do now...I have to wait like a mug while plusnet scratch their collectives asses....they remind me of Hermes, the useless courier company, fobbing me off with empty promises....