cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Openreach came to sort broadband

Jason81
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎16-11-2018

Openreach came to sort broadband

Now openreach have done something now my telephone line is not working now. Seriously what is going on ? They even said there’s a fault outside the property near the junction.
6 REPLIES 6
Gel
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,721
Thanks: 177
Fixes: 15
Registered: ‎02-08-2007

Re: Openreach came to sort broadband

Jason81
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎16-11-2018

Re: Openreach came to sort broadband

Here’s the wire they cut I found it near my mastersocket
Gel
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,721
Thanks: 177
Fixes: 15
Registered: ‎02-08-2007

Re: Openreach came to sort broadband

Jason81
Hooked
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎16-11-2018

Re: Openreach came to sort broadband

I found out now they didn’t reconnect the blue, green, and orange wires back for the extension to the master socket that’s why everything wasn’t working. Openreach engineer was incompetent. And so are PlusNet customer services. Can’t wait for this contract to end then I’m back to SKY.... regret ever changing.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 686
Thanks: 117
Fixes: 19
Registered: ‎07-12-2017

Re: Openreach came to sort broadband

Hi @Jason81, I am sorry that's how you feel.

 

An engineer's job is to ensure connection to the test socket, so he may have left these disconnected if the extensions were affecting the connection being received.

 

Please get back to us if we can assist further.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,757
Thanks: 337
Fixes: 39
Registered: ‎13-08-2015

Re: Openreach came to sort broadband

It sounds like the Master Socket was incorrectly wired.

Do you get dial tone from the test socket?