cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No dial tone

FIXED
nollag2006
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-05-2020

No dial tone

Hello - I am not getting any dial tone on my home phone. It was working fine until a few days ago, but seems to be completely dead now.

 

When I dial the home number from my mobile, it rings out. I've also checked the sound on the handset is working, and it seems fine

 

Any suggestions?

 

6 REPLIES 6
198kHz
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,722
Thanks: 2,763
Fixes: 40
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: No dial tone

This is the place to start - https://www.plus.net/help/phone/

Murphy was an optimist
Zen FTTC 40/10 + Digital Voice   FRITZ!Box 7530
BT technician (Retired)
nollag2006
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-05-2020

Re: No dial tone

Tried that - no joy

198kHz
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,722
Thanks: 2,763
Fixes: 40
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: No dial tone

What happened?

Murphy was an optimist
Zen FTTC 40/10 + Digital Voice   FRITZ!Box 7530
BT technician (Retired)
nollag2006
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-05-2020

Re: No dial tone

Nothing - thats the problem

nollag2006
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-05-2020

Re: No dial tone

Can anyone help on this?

Whenever I try to log into my account, I am greeted with a grey screen so not getting very far!

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 26,533
Thanks: 10,211
Fixes: 1,596
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: No dial tone

Fix

Thanks for your post @nollag2006 

I'm sorry for the issues with your phone. I've tested your line today and the tests aren't showing any issues. Can you try plugging an alternative phone handset (preferably corded if possible) into the test socket explained Here?

With regards to logging into your account online we've got an issue raised and logged about this we're hoping to fix soon. 

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role.
Anoush Mortazavi
Plusnet