cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No dial tone

CK2019
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎20-03-2019

No dial tone

Hi,

 

I have no dial tome  Sad

I left it for a couple of days to see if it resolved itself but it has not therefore I would like to raise a fault with my telephone line not having a dial tone, I have tried the fault reporting/testing tool @ https://www.plus.net/my-account/tools/phone-troubleshooter  but always received an 'ooops something went wrong' message at the end.

To make sure I did it about 4 times so I apologise if it has created multiple fault tickets.

Broadband fibre seems fine.

 

Thanks

8 REPLIES 8
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,593
Thanks: 302
Fixes: 58
Registered: ‎11-01-2018

Re: No dial tone

 

Hi @CK2019

 

Thanks for getting in touch - I've tested your phone line and no external faults are being reported at this stage.

 

Could you please try a corded handset directly into the test socket of your premises as shown here and let us know the outcome?

 

It's likely that if the above doesn't work, we'd need to arrange for an engineer to visit your premises.

 

Best wishes

 

Dave

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Dave G
 Plusnet Help Team
CK2019
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎20-03-2019

Re: No dial tone

Thanks for the reply @RandallFlagg 

 

I had to borrow a corded phone yesterday and I tested the master socket but not the test socket (Doh!) so I'll report back once I get hold of the corded phone again.

 

Out of curiosity if an engineer is arranged to attend can you confirm if I can actually choose a time for example an afternoon ?

 

 

Thanks

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,593
Thanks: 302
Fixes: 58
Registered: ‎11-01-2018

Re: No dial tone

 

Hi @CK2019

 

You can indeed - the engineer slots are either 8am-1pm or 1pm-6pm and we'd book that in on a date that's convenient for you (availability of engineer dependent).

 

Let us know how you get on in the test socket.

 

Best wishes

 

Dave

 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Dave G
 Plusnet Help Team
CK2019
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎20-03-2019

Re: No dial tone

Thanks for the reply @RandallFlagg,

Tried the test socket with a corded phone & still no dial tone.

I'm free next week after 1pm from Tuesday 26th March 2019.

Thanks
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,167
Thanks: 184
Fixes: 55
Registered: ‎09-10-2018

Re: No dial tone

Hi @CK2019, thanks for getting back to us.

 

We've opened a ticket on your account, accessible here.

 

If you can let us know via this thread when you've responded, we'll get onto it ASAP for you.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Owen P
 Plusnet Help Team
CK2019
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎20-03-2019

Re: No dial tone

Thanks for the reply @OskarPapa

I have updated the ticket on my account.

Regards.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,167
Thanks: 184
Fixes: 55
Registered: ‎09-10-2018

Re: No dial tone

Thanks @CK2019.

 

As discussed, an appointment for an engineer to visit the premises has been arranged for:

26/03/2019 between 13:00 and 18:00

 

Please don't hesitate to get back in touch should you need any further assistance, we're only a click away.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Owen P
 Plusnet Help Team
CK2019
Newbie
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎20-03-2019

Re: No dial tone

Thank you for you're help.