cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Dial tone

ga1
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎07-04-2020

No Dial tone

Hi,

My phone has no dial tone , I have gone through the trouble shooter guide and line test.

Ran the line test several times and result keeps saying Unclear.

Broadband is working.

Any help to sort this out thanks.

6 REPLIES 6
jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,281
Thanks: 3,900
Fixes: 153
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: No Dial tone

Have you checked the members centre to see if your tests have automatically raised a ticket/question?

John
ga1
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎07-04-2020

Re: No Dial tone

Hi jab1

No i cant find anything about a raised ticket/question.

jab1
Aspiring Legend
Posts: 12,281
Thanks: 3,900
Fixes: 153
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: No Dial tone

@ga1 In that case, I would call them and ask them to check from their end.

John
Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 25,930
Thanks: 9,568
Fixes: 1,512
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: No Dial tone

Thanks for your post @ga1 

I'm sorry for the issues with your phone. I can see you phoned us on Saturday and we raised an external fault to Openreach. An engineer's been out yesterday and fixed that fault, line tests are passing now too.

Can you confirm your phone and broadband are working as you'd expect? 

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role within Plusnet.
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet
ga1
Hooked
Posts: 7
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎07-04-2020

Re: No Dial tone

Hi gandalf

Yes phone line now working.

 

Gandalf
Community Gaffer
Community Gaffer
Posts: 25,930
Thanks: 9,568
Fixes: 1,512
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: No Dial tone

Excellent. Thanks for the confirmation @ga1

Let us know if there's anything else you'd need help with.

From 31st October 2022, I no longer have a regular presence here as I’ve moved on to a new role within Plusnet.
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet