cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Phone Line

dgp
Grafter
Posts: 78
Registered: 12-07-2007

New Phone Line

My daughter has just moved into a new flat which currently does not have a phone line.  It has the socket but it hasn't been connected to the BT network.  I've just rung PlusNet sales and they have told me I need to contact Openreach myself.  Surely this can't be right??  I thought this was done by PlusNet
As a long serving PlusNet customer I was hoping PlusNet would arrange it all for my daughter.  Or do I have to contact BT?Huh
Grateful for any advice
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,027
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: New Phone Line

What a load of garbage
Try calling again and this time you might get someone who knows what they are talking about
dgp
Grafter
Posts: 78
Registered: 12-07-2007

Re: New Phone Line

Thanks Oldjim.  I'll ring again in the morning when he should have gone off shift and hopefully I'll get someone sensible.
itsme
Grafter
Posts: 5,924
Thanks: 1
Registered: 07-04-2007

Re: New Phone Line

phone only PN will not install, phone and BB PN will install.
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,027
Fixes: 62
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: New Phone Line

Good point - I didn't think of that  Shocked
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,313
Thanks: 218
Fixes: 64
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: New Phone Line

Quote
I've just rung PlusNet sales and they have told me I need to contact Openreach myself.


Sorry about that! as Jim says that isn't right, did you give any account details when you made that call?
Adam
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team