cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Landline not working

Hazelnut
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎18-08-2017

Landline not working

How do I get my landline to my house telephone checked.  Have called customer services and after 20 minutes got a reply.  Had forgotten user name etc but only need landline checked?Huh

 

6 REPLIES 6
chenks76
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎24-10-2013

Re: Landline not working

so after you got a reply what did you say to them? and what did they say to you ?
Hazelnut
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎18-08-2017

Re: Landline not working

They need my username and password.

As my mother is 78 and no computer or e-mail address I have now registered to try to get this fixed for her.  So when I said no username and password and not giving them bank details over the phone - nothing can be done to check the landline!  We tried alternative phone and plugging it in and nothing happened apart from same message 'check landline'.

 

chenks76
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,274
Thanks: 339
Fixes: 12
Registered: ‎24-10-2013

Re: Landline not working

i assume you are not the account holder and you weren't able to pass the security questions so that they could check the account?
Hazelnut
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎18-08-2017

Re: Landline not working

Know everything as myself and my sister usually keep my mother right! 

Strat
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 30,196
Thanks: 3,224
Fixes: 495
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Landline not working

Moderator's note by Dick (Strat) Topic moved to what should be the correct board for clarity.

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 86.0 (64-bit)

Gandalf
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 18,239
Thanks: 5,917
Fixes: 985
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Landline not working

Hi there,

 

If you PM me your landline number I'll run a test for you

 

Thanks for your private message.

From what I can see an engineer investigated and rectified a line fault earlier this morning. Everything working now?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team