cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Incoming calls fault - not ringing

Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎03-09-2017

Incoming calls fault - not ringing

We have a fault on our land line, all incoming calls are showing as missed calls and not ringing.

We've tried a different phone and also plugged it into the master socket and we still get the same fault.

Any suggestions?

5 REPLIES 5
Community Veteran
Posts: 2,295
Thanks: 498
Fixes: 52
Registered: ‎13-08-2015

Re: Incoming calls fault - not ringing

Time to report it as a fault, more details here.

Hero
Posts: 4,913
Thanks: 1,674
Fixes: 30
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: Incoming calls fault - not ringing

Assuming you can make outgoing calls, then pound to a penny it's an exchange fault.

Shouldn't take long to fix.

The older I get, the earlier it gets late.

ADSL2+   Billion 8800NL
Pro
Posts: 344
Thanks: 88
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎27-09-2013

Re: Incoming calls fault - not ringing


@McLellans wrote:

We have a fault on our land line, all incoming calls are showing as missed calls and not ringing.

We've tried a different phone and also plugged it into the master socket and we still get the same fault.

Any suggestions?


Just to make sure you tested the phone in the test socket of the NTE5? if you just plugged it into the front of the socket then any faulty extension wiring still connected could still cause the phone not to ring.

Hero
Posts: 4,913
Thanks: 1,674
Fixes: 30
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: Incoming calls fault - not ringing

Good point 2u2me - I misread 'master socket' as 'test socket'.

The older I get, the earlier it gets late.

ADSL2+   Billion 8800NL
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 17,979
Thanks: 5,724
Fixes: 963
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Incoming calls fault - not ringing

Sorry to hear you're having problems with your phone service

I've created this ticket on your account with a few further checks you could try. If the problem remains please reply to the ticket and we'll arrange an engineer visit to further investigate.


Thanks,

Anoush

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team