cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to put code on my BT Phone

cmilyas
Not applicable
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎24-06-2014

How to put code on my BT Phone

Hi, I've got BT line. I want to lock my phone line so that nobody at home make any calls anywhere. We will be able to receive calls but can't dial any numbers. Is there anyway I can do it? I heard BT would give me a pass-code so that everytime if i want to make call i will have to dial the pass-code. Would you please give me advice. Thanks
5 REPLIES 5
reserved
Grafter
Posts: 617
Registered: ‎08-11-2008

Re: How to put code on my BT Phone

Not sure why you've posted on PN Forum if you have got a BT line!
Anyway have a look at call barring on here
cmilyas
Not applicable
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎24-06-2014

Re: How to put code on my BT Phone

Thanks for your reply. Actually I'm a new plusnet customer and I got my BT line activated via plusnet so just sent message on this forum. Thanks for helping me out.
LinnPlusnet
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 1,686
Registered: ‎03-02-2014

Re: How to put code on my BT Phone

Hi cmilyas,
Welcome to Plusnet and our Forums!
Unfortunately we don't provide an outbound call barring service. Sorry for any inconvenience caused.
Gussie
Grafter
Posts: 48
Registered: ‎12-06-2014

Re: How to put code on my BT Phone

Any plans to offer an outbound call barring service.
My partner is thinking of joining Plusnet BUT only if you offer outbound call barring like BT do on their phone lines.
dick:quote
LinnPlusnet
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Plusnet Alumni (retired)
Posts: 1,686
Registered: ‎03-02-2014

Re: How to put code on my BT Phone

Hi Gussie,
Unfortunately there aren't any plans at the moment to offer outbound call barring, however, I will pass the feedback on to the relevant team for future planning.