cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I use 18185?

MaestroMan
Grafter
Posts: 33
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎31-12-2008

Can I use 18185?

I'm thinking of changing to PN Home Phone when my present BT contract ends this month.  Will I still be able to use 18185 for dialling mobiles in the US?
5 REPLIES 5
artmo
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 19,524
Thanks: 488
Registered: ‎12-08-2007

Re: Can I use 18185?

Not heard of that.  How does it work MM?
dvorak
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 28,384
Thanks: 6,220
Fixes: 1,451
Registered: ‎11-01-2008

Re: Can I use 18185?

Hi,
You can use it as PN don't block call overrides, see this thread
Customer / Moderator
If it helped click the thumb
If it fixed it click 'This fixed my problem'
MaestroMan
Grafter
Posts: 33
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎31-12-2008

Re: Can I use 18185?

Thanks for that, adiewoo, it's reassuring.  I remember override providers were discussed last September (as your thread explains), but I just wanted to make sure PN still allows them.  Let's hope nothing changes! 
Anotherone
Champion
Posts: 19,107
Thanks: 455
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Can I use 18185?

The simple answer is Yes. As you're already registered, just carry on as normal.
MaestroMan
Grafter
Posts: 33
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎31-12-2008

Re: Can I use 18185?

Great, I'll make the change!
Smiley