cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Caller ID not working

FIXED
ajw107
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎31-03-2017

Caller ID not working

Hi

I've just switched to PlusNet (24th March) and have Caller ID as part of my package.  Unfortunately it doesn't appear to be working (Control Panel has it as on though).  I tried the <star><hash>234<hash> as suggested by others, but to no avail, could you check my line for me?

Yours

Alex

4 REPLIES 4
Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,164
Thanks: 375
Fixes: 118
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: Caller ID not working

Fix

Hi Alex, I'm sorry to hear your caller display isn't working. It looks like it wasn't activated on the line itself, I've just placed the order now which should complete within the next few hours. Please could you let us know how you get on?

 

Thanks.

From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff
ajw107
Newbie
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎31-03-2017

Re: Caller ID not working

Thank you for looking into this for me, that did indeed turn on my Caller ID, it's working now.

Alex

Plusnet Staff
Plusnet Staff
Posts: 2,164
Thanks: 375
Fixes: 118
Registered: ‎22-08-2015

Re: Caller ID not working

Awesomeo. Happy to hear it, thanks for letting me know.
From when I joined the Plusnet Help Team in May 2017 my main Community account is @Gandalf.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Staff
Highlighted
Minivanman
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 9,741
Thanks: 3,076
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-11-2014

Re: Caller ID not working

Two things I'm thankful for:  Friends and family..... and caller ID to avoid friends and family :wink: