cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Caller ID not working after migration

Cyberdyne
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-11-2015

Caller ID not working after migration

Hello,
I've my migrated phone and broadband service from another provider to Plusnet, and everything seems to be working except for caller ID. I've checked the 'Call features tab' and it is part of my package, i also tried calling *234# which returns a 'no service available'. Everything has been unplugged and re-connected with no luck.
Can anyone look into this and provide some help?
Cheers
5 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,635
Thanks: 262
Fixes: 76
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Caller ID not working after migration

Hi there,
I've just checked and caller ID is enabled on your line.
I assume you're using the same handset as prior to migrating to us.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Cyberdyne
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-11-2015

Re: Caller ID not working after migration

Yes, it's the same handset.
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,635
Thanks: 262
Fixes: 76
Registered: ‎27-04-2007

Re: Caller ID not working after migration

OK, I can see you've called in and we've given some advice on this.
Let us know how you get on.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Cyberdyne
Newbie
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎12-11-2015

Re: Caller ID not working after migration

It's working now!, A chat adviser removed the feature and re-added it which seems to have done the trick,
Cheers!

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 4,423
Thanks: 996
Fixes: 193
Registered: ‎25-03-2015

Re: Caller ID not working after migration

Glad to hear it's working now, thanks for letting us know Smiley
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Harry Beesley
 Plusnet Help Team