cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Caller Display not working

x8r
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎16-02-2018

Caller Display not working

Hi there,

 

We've moved across from BT exactly a week ago, however our caller display function has not been working since the move.

 

We have 2 Panasonic wireless phones, and this used to work fine with BT - so should be ok with plusnet.

 

We rang and were advised it may take a little while to come through but unfortunately nothing has change.

 

Please advise,

 

Regards,

 

 

11 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,016
Thanks: 581
Fixes: 220
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Caller Display not working

Sorry to hear that.

I've checked your line and it's showing as active.

Can you dial *#234# from the phone that you want to use for caller display. Listen to the message.

  • If it says ‘unavailable’, you don’t have caller display at the moment.
  • If it says ‘the service is disabled’, you can enable it by hanging up and dialling *234#.
  • If it says ‘identities will be displayed’, but your caller display isn’t working, you’ll either need to use a different phone, or try these steps.
    1. Plug a corded phone that’s compatible with caller display into the master socket (the master socket’s the first socket where the phone line comes into your home).
    2. Call your number from another phone.
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
x8r
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎16-02-2018

Re: Caller Display not working

Hi there,

 

Upon ringing either numbers *#234# and *234#  it just repeats "Sorry, the service requested is not available"

 

Also, our dial tone, is not a single long tone, but a dual tone, which is also not something that happened with BT.

 

Please advise,

 

Regards

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,016
Thanks: 581
Fixes: 220
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Caller Display not working

The dialtone change may be because you have 1571 on your line.

If you dial 1571 does it disappear?

We're looking further into the caller display issues.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
x8r
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎16-02-2018

Re: Caller Display not working

Hi there,

 

We requested this to be not activated - as we have a answer machine in the office, can we get this plusnet voicemail removed or deactivated?

 

Regards,

 

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,016
Thanks: 581
Fixes: 220
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Caller Display not working

I've requested that for you and it'll go through in the next 30 minutes or so.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team
x8r
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎16-02-2018

Re: Caller Display not working

Hi there,

 

Thanks for that!

 

When can we expect a solution to the caller display issue?

 

Regards,

x8r
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎16-02-2018

Re: Caller Display not working

Hi there,

 

Any idea when we're going to receive an update on this issue?

 

Regards,

x8r
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎16-02-2018

Re: Caller Display not working

Still not fixed and have not heard back from anyone!

 

Really did not expect this at all!!

 

Really unhappy.

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 196
Thanks: 40
Fixes: 11
Registered: ‎23-01-2018

Re: Caller Display not working

Hi there,

 

I'm really sorry that we haven't been in touch sooner. 

 

I have updated a ticket for you here: https://www.plus.net/wizard/?p=view_question&id=168973719

 

 

 

We are attempting to remove caller display and re add this for you. (resetting the line components) 

 

You can respond directly to myself on forum or via your ticket.

 

I hope this helps!

 

 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 OllieC
 Plusnet Help Team
x8r
Dabbler
Posts: 11
Registered: ‎16-02-2018

Re: Caller Display not working

Hi there,

 

That's worked now, thanks!

 

I must say, when I rang your customers service with regards to this, all I kept getting is someone very unhelpful, quick to blame our equipment for the issue and pretty much telling us that if there's no fault found we'd be charged in excess of £90.

 

Really not helpful at all and that was the first issue we have experienced since we signed up 2 weeks ago.

We're not sure how confident we are in your problem solving abilities when things really go wrong.

 

Must say, not impressed at all so far.

 

But thank you for sorting this out.

 

 

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 6,016
Thanks: 581
Fixes: 220
Registered: ‎01-01-2012

Re: Caller Display not working

Glad to hear it's sorted.

Apologies for the inconvenience caused.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Matthew Wheeler
 Plusnet Help Team