cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Caller Display not working on newly ported line.

FIXED
plustrev
Grafter
Posts: 51
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎04-03-2009

Caller Display not working on newly ported line.

My phone landline was ported to Plusnet on Wednesday with caller display on the order.

Just received first phone call and caller display not working !

Looked on Call Features in My Account and Caller Display and Call protect both have a green dot against them.

Can the Help team please help.

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,302
Thanks: 4,458
Fixes: 726
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Caller Display not working on newly ported line.

Fix

Hi there.

Unfortunately it doesn't look like caller display or call protect were added when we provisioned your line.

I've placed an order to add these features now which should start working within the hour.

Let us know how it goes.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
plustrev
Grafter
Posts: 51
Thanks: 2
Registered: ‎04-03-2009

Re: Caller Display not working on newly ported line.

Thanks Gandalf for the very quick response.

caller display is now working.:smiley:

Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 14,302
Thanks: 4,458
Fixes: 726
Registered: ‎21-04-2017

Re: Caller Display not working on newly ported line.

Glad to hear that! :thumbsup:

No problem at all, let us know if you need any further assistance. 

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Anoush Mortazavi
 Plusnet Help Team
KBallinger
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎18-03-2019

Re: Caller Display not working on newly ported line.

Hi!

I've had the same problem since I moved house last October (only just getting around to sorting it). I've tried dialling the *#234# code but it says the service is unavailable despite my account saying it should be enabled.

Please can you fix it for me?
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 1,122
Thanks: 112
Fixes: 52
Registered: ‎06-08-2018

Re: Caller Display not working on newly ported line.

Hi there @KBallinger,

 

Thanks for getting in touch with us.

I'm sorry to hear your caller display feature is not working correctly and I apologise for the inconvenience caused. I have now created a ticket with further information for you. You can view the ticket here.

 

Thank you.

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Maddy S
 Plusnet Help Team