cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Call protect

adrian001
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎21-12-2016

Call protect

My plusnet call protect feature doesn't work.
Any ideas?
6 REPLIES 6
BrightonRock
Pro
Posts: 469
Thanks: 124
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎09-04-2016

Re: Call protect

Can you be a bit more specific please? Is it not active? Or not blocking some calls? If so, which ones? Or is there some other problem?

adrian001
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎21-12-2016

Re: Call protect

As I stated in my post, it is not working. Call protect shows as active and is ticked. However when I dial 1572, I get a message saying that this service is not connected.
198kHz
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,589
Thanks: 2,577
Fixes: 37
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: Call protect

@adrian001 I believe it can take up to 24 hours to kick in after application - has it been that long?

If you want the best seat in the house, move the cat
FTTC 40/10   Billion 8800NL
BT technician (Retired)
adrian001
Dabbler
Posts: 20
Registered: ‎21-12-2016

Re: Call protect

Yes I understand that, but this was added to the account months ago and has not worked since.
Adrian
198kHz
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 5,589
Thanks: 2,577
Fixes: 37
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: Call protect

OK. Unless you get lucky on the phone or TwitBook, it's a case of waiting for a Help Team member to see this thread and respond.

If you want the best seat in the house, move the cat
FTTC 40/10   Billion 8800NL
BT technician (Retired)
BrightonRock
Pro
Posts: 469
Thanks: 124
Fixes: 7
Registered: ‎09-04-2016

Re: Call protect

@adrian001 

I'm afraid @198kHz  analysis is probably right that this is going to need intervention from a PlusNet person.

There is a slim chance, and it probably can't make your position any worse, but you could try turning off Call Protect and then turning it back on again. I think it has been known to work! It really depends what the underlying problem is.