cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which is.....

FIXED
carlos100
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎02-08-2022

An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which is.....

Im getting this message as well and i cant get the Plusnet Call Protect to register

Im getting scam call and i cant block them

Thanks

34 REPLIES 34
fly1longside
Newbie
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎02-08-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which is.

I have that same message for 2 months. Tried the help phone numbers but they don't connect. Does anybody know how to deal with this issue???

bmc
Hero
Posts: 3,467
Thanks: 1,171
Fixes: 52
Registered: ‎28-02-2017

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which is.

Posting on here should get it done.

 

A staff member will pick this up in due course.

 

Brian

carlos100
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎02-08-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which is.

oh nice cool

carlos100
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎02-08-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which is.

Called pn and being sorted

Slunnyboy
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which is.

I have also been getting this message when logging on and have not had Plusnet Call Protect for several weeks. I was told it would be sorted in 24 hours over a week ago!

I also have an open question re. this issue and have posted a number of comments and have had no feedback. Very disappointed with customer service at the moment.

carlos100
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎02-08-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which is.

From what i gather the tech bloke said it was a stuck error on the website in your account.

They have told me that they will open a ticket to fix it ..........and could be 24 hours

 

bmc
Hero
Posts: 3,467
Thanks: 1,171
Fixes: 52
Registered: ‎28-02-2017

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which is.

Generally speaking a staff member will pick up on the thread in due course and do the necessary to get the account sorted.

 

How quickly depends on how busy they are though it's usually no more than a few days.

 

Brian

LaurenB
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 2,577
Thanks: 508
Fixes: 131
Registered: ‎07-12-2017

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which ...

Hiya @carlos100, thanks for getting in touch. I am sorry for the issues being able to change the features! I have now made some amendments to the account which should get rid of that error message. Within the next 24 hours this should have updated if you can please check then to see if it's sorted?

If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Lauren Barry
 Plusnet Help Team
Slunnyboy
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which ...

I have just checked my account and there is no change, the error message is :"An error has occurred
You cannot make any changes to your account while there is a phone order in progress"
When I go to the call features page the following appears : " You currently have an order in progress to change your call features
Your call feature(s) will be updated the next working day. Please note: If you've requested to modify any call features, you cannot add or remove any further features until this is complete."
These messages have now been on my account for a couple of weeks and Plusnet don't seem to be able to solve the problem. Very frustrating.
carlos100
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎02-08-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which ...

Yeah my line is worse now then it was before i asked.........the message service is now turned off

Second payment  already paid I hope it gets better soon 

carlos100
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎02-08-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which ...

24 hours passed and my add -on's are in a worse state than started with.

Plusnet Call Protect is still waiting for activation.............and I've now lost voicemail

Now the error on page is back.

Im beginning to get a little bit annoyed now.

Basic phone packages should not be like this.

carlos100
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎02-08-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which ...

What the hell is going on?

Finally got the Plusnet Call Protect on so added the voicemail back

"We've received your order to change your call features ......the following will be removed ---------Plusnet call protect"

They still show as active on website but

1571 .....you do not have this feature

1572.....the service can not be connected

Some one needs to sort this out 

Im fed up calling and being given promises 

carlos100
Dabbler
Posts: 19
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎02-08-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which ...

4th attempt and finally both add ons are on........yippie!

Slunnyboy
Dabbler
Posts: 17
Thanks: 3
Registered: ‎30-07-2022

Re: An error has occurred You can't change your products for the moment, you have an order which ...

Good news for you. Absolutely no change on my account, I am still blocked from changing any phone add ons and call blocking is still inactive.
Did you need to ring Plusnet to sort out your problem?