cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

1571?

valart
Grafter
Posts: 418
Thanks: 1
Registered: ‎09-10-2007

1571?

I have been with BT for 50 years I made the change today and I am now with PN I am a senior citizen and I am set in my ways and very nervous about i changing but I was fed up with BT charges.I have 1471 already but I have noticed that I do not have 1571 I have seen the Telephone Control Panel and I have activated Voicemail and if I have read it right I should get me 1571
5 REPLIES 5
198kHz
Hero
Posts: 4,961
Thanks: 1,716
Fixes: 31
Registered: ‎30-07-2008

Re: 1571?

Yes, PN's Voicemail is the equivalent of BT's 1571, and uses the same access digits - 1571.
If at some stage you wanted to opt for the equivalent of BT's enhanced service - Callminder - PN call it Voicemail Extra (£3 per month).
You shouldn't notice any difference in using PN's Homephone, apart from having bills that are easier to understand!  Smiley
The older I get, the earlier it gets late.

ADSL2+   Billion 8800NL
chandu
Rising Star
Posts: 640
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎30-12-2010

Re: 1571?

Hi ,
I shall be moving my phone line from BT to Plusnet on 2nd December.  Do PN give the itemised phone bill or just the bold park of the totals?
Chandu.
Oldjim
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,460
Thanks: 1,035
Fixes: 62
Registered: ‎15-06-2007

Re: 1571?

Fully itemised with a full download in csv format as an option
chandu
Rising Star
Posts: 640
Thanks: 11
Fixes: 2
Registered: ‎30-12-2010

Re: 1571?

Thanks Oldjim.
I just looked at my account etc. and at present it has no record of any calls made as the page is updated every 24 hours.  Angry
Chandu.
drj
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,118
Thanks: 45
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎30-03-2011

Re: 1571?

Please note those of you who have recently moved to PN, and previously made use of BT's free Caller Display, that it's a chargeable extra at PN - hence you'll need to apply for it if you still want it.
I've just taken out Line Saver Rental at BT to avoid their increased monthly rental charge, because that's cheaper than PN's version once Caller Display is added in.