cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

stopmotion animation software

bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 885
Thanks: 15
Registered: 30-07-2007

stopmotion animation software

currently unemployed and so trying to keep busy
so been developing a stop motion animation application for use with webcams etc
anyone want to have a go...windows only i'm afraid
you can download here and comment ( positive i hope )
http://ccgi.bluewhale.plus.com/

6 REPLIES
Plusnet Help Team
Plusnet Help Team
Posts: 13,410
Thanks: 244
Fixes: 68
Registered: 27-04-2007

Re: stopmotion animation software

Looks like fun, I'll give this a go at the weekend if I have some spare time Smiley
If this post resolved your issue please click the 'This fixed my problem' button
 Adam Walker
 Plusnet Help Team
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,702
Thanks: 1,627
Fixes: 123
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: stopmotion animation software

I get the error attached below when I start it on W7 64bit but it seems to run after that.
Now all I have to do is find out how it works Embarrassed

Customer and Forum Moderator.

To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 885
Thanks: 15
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: stopmotion animation software

if you could do me a favour...
you'll find the log files in %TMP% directory
they'll be SharpAnimator.txt, .1 , .2 etc
if you could either post them on here or on the other site that would be great
never tried on 64bit OS...
Highlighted
bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 885
Thanks: 15
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: stopmotion animation software

Quote from: Strat
I get the error attached below when I start it on W7 64bit but it seems to run after that.
Now all I have to do is find out how it works Embarrassed

had a go on a 64 bit machine
and it's not going to work i'm afraid
i don't have time right now to work out the best strategy for supporting 64 bit
it's failing at the point it's trying to load my 32 bit support dll, sadly a crucial part
dunno whether it's possible to run in 32 compatible mode?
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 26,702
Thanks: 1,627
Fixes: 123
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: stopmotion animation software

No problem. I have a 32 bit XP machine so I'll have a play with it on that.
It's something I've been interested in playing with for a while now.

Customer and Forum Moderator.

To argue with someone who has renounced the use of reason is like administering medicine to the dead - Thomas Paine
bluewhale
Rising Star
Posts: 885
Thanks: 15
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: stopmotion animation software

Quote from: Strat
No problem. I have a 32 bit XP machine so I'll have a play with it on that.
It's something I've been interested in playing with for a while now.

i've changed the build to target x86 so i've read 64 bit world will now sandbox it as a 32bit app from end to end
would be interested in whether it works...
also did a bit more work on the chroma key code to make a bit easier to configure