cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

computere clock time

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,927
Thanks: 2,661
Fixes: 39
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

computere clock time

Been working on two laptops, that have had an update today... !

Yeah.. ok.. no problem.... 

But... just checked the little clock at bottom right !.. and it was an hour slow ! ..

checked my other laptop... and same thing.. so had to reset them both.

anyone else had this ?

 

7 REPLIES 7
Highlighted
Aspiring Champion
Posts: 794
Thanks: 496
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎26-01-2019

Re: computere clock time

@shutter 

By Eck!!!! impressd.....takes me all my time to use one laptop!

Highlighted
Hero
Posts: 4,313
Thanks: 1,421
Fixes: 41
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: computere clock time

@shutter Looks like you haven't got your date & time settings correct. These are mine, and the machine adjusts automatically:

DTS.PNG

Machine is a W7 Home Premium, btw.

John
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,927
Thanks: 2,661
Fixes: 39
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

Re: computere clock time

@jab1  time setting was correct yesterday,... and this morning, before the update... that`s why I am mentioning it on chat... just wondered if anyone else had the same thing...

no big deal... !

Highlighted
Hero
Posts: 4,313
Thanks: 1,421
Fixes: 41
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: computere clock time

OK @shutter . I didn't mean to infer that you didn't know how to set up your PC.Are your date/time settings as in my screen-grab, though? - if not, then something in the update (which one?) fouled them up.

John
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,927
Thanks: 2,661
Fixes: 39
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

Re: computere clock time

@jab1   Yes... always have been for the past 20years or more ! ! ... Cheesy

Highlighted
Hero
Posts: 4,313
Thanks: 1,421
Fixes: 41
Registered: ‎24-02-2012

Re: computere clock time

In that case, I'm cofuddled - as my friend down your way would say.Cheesy

John
Highlighted
Pro
Posts: 1,166
Thanks: 76
Fixes: 3
Registered: ‎05-04-2009

Re: computere clock time

@shutter That should be taken care of by using a time server; though MS Windows screws up if you also run Linux - the former using "local" time, the latter using GMT/UTC for the hardware clock. that conflict always caused MS Windows to show GMT times if you do not edit the registry to use GMT/UTC.

Phil

Plusnet Fibre (Sep 2014), Essentials (Feb 2013); ADSL (Apr 2009); Customer since Jan 2004 (on 28kb dial-up)
Using a TP-Link Archer VR600 modem-router.