cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wimbledon Red Button

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 27,082
Thanks: 1,795
Fixes: 145
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Wimbledon Red Button

Just switched from BBC Parliament to BBC1 only to find Wimbledon on BBC1 and BBC2.
Why don't they stick it on the Red button like they did with World Snooker earlier this year Angry

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 62.0.3 (64-bit)

6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,990
Thanks: 5
Registered: ‎11-12-2013

Re: Wimbledon Red Button

just checked the streams, non showing GB players, nothing changed their then Sad
Community Veteran
Posts: 17,880
Thanks: 1,644
Fixes: 19
Registered: ‎06-11-2007

Re: Wimbledon Red Button

Agree with Strat.... but with a modification.....
connected to the Red Button should be 10 tons of TNT somewhere around the middle of Centre Court.....  Cheesy
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,722
Thanks: 936
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Wimbledon Red Button

Quote from: Strat
Just switched from BBC Parliament to BBC1 only to find Wimbledon on BBC1 and BBC2.
Why don't they stick it on the Red button like they did with World Snooker earlier this year Angry

I'm sorry you're finding only the limited choice of BBC1 and BBC2. Go to http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/live/tennis/32203565, pick the Live coverage tab and you'll find a choice of 15 streams.
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)
Community Veteran
Posts: 18,840
Thanks: 275
Registered: ‎12-08-2007

Re: Wimbledon Red Button

Quote from: chrcoluk
just checked the streams, non showing GB players, nothing changed their then Sad

Maybe that's because there are no GB players in action at present Roll eyes
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 27,082
Thanks: 1,795
Fixes: 145
Registered: ‎14-04-2007

Re: Wimbledon Red Button

Quote from: jelv
I'm sorry you're finding only the limited choice of BBC1 and BBC2......

Thank you very much for your advice John Wink

Customer and Forum Moderator. Windows 10 Firefox 62.0.3 (64-bit)

alanf
Aspiring Pro
Posts: 1,931
Thanks: 78
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎17-10-2007

Re: Wimbledon Red Button

When I looked earlier today at the Freeview EPG  there were three Red Button Channels showing Wimbledon AS WELL AS BBC One and BBC Two.