cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

While waiting for the hygienist appointment this morning...

Crunchie
Rising Star

While waiting for the hygienist appointment this morning...

... I heard the follow phrases:

• It's her first day, she's just setting some things up
  • The computer isn't working
  • (15 mins later) I got the mouse working now, but that's only because I used to work in IT
  • (10 mins later) Well, she's logged in!
  • The practice manager isn't in today
  • It stinks in there, open a window
  • We think it smells because the pump hasn't been working for two weeks

I've rescheduled my appointment....

Pete
12 REPLIES 12
Minivanman
Aspiring Legend
Fixes: 1

Re: While waiting for the hygienist appointment this morning...

Save your money and brush with bicarbonate of soda followed by mouth wash. Works for me, much better than toothpaste, and teeth clean a fresh. Wink

'A simple scale and polish on the NHS is £18.80. More in-depth scaling is likely to set you back £51.30. Private treatment varies, but can start from £45 for half an hour.'

saga.co.uk

Don't limit the friends you haven't met with arguments you'll never have.
Luzern
Hero
Fixes: 9

@Minivanman I think your charges are out of date and often if work is by a hygienist, it is private. It set me back over £45.

I now use an electric brush.

No one has to agree with my opinion, but in the time I have left a miracle would be nice.
Minivanman
Aspiring Legend

@Luzern 

You may be right, but still expensive either way even from your link. I'm just grateful to have found a dentist that accepts NHS patients although touch wood, I have few problems with the old nashers and still have most of them - and no, not under the pillow or in a glass next to the bed! Wink

TTman
Seasoned Champion

@Minivanman  Save even more money....All you need is a glass, water,and some steredent and put your teeth in overnight!!!!EvilRoll_eyes

Luzern
Hero