cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Watch NASA's Ebb and Flow Crash into the Moon Live

Steve
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 6,697
Thanks: 250
Registered: 13-07-2009

Watch NASA's Ebb and Flow Crash into the Moon Live

Quote
The twin Grail spacecraft, Ebb and Flow, that have spent the past year studying the moon's gravity are set for a dignified but explosive end by crashing into our natural satellite. The two probes have outlived their utility and with fuel running out they would crash by themselves eventually.

Fortunately, NASA is live streaming the entire thing. The stream starts at 5:00 pm EST (22:00 GMT) and the crash itself will occur at 5:28 pm EST (22:28 GMT) later today.
Live Streaming
3 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,826
Thanks: 44
Fixes: 1
Registered: 24-09-2008

Re: Watch NASA's Ebb and Flow Crash into the Moon Live

@Steve:- Shouldn't that be 22:28 GMT
Steve
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 6,697
Thanks: 250
Registered: 13-07-2009

Re: Watch NASA's Ebb and Flow Crash into the Moon Live

Sorry journeys yes you are correct, I have corrected the post, Thank you Smiley
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,379
Thanks: 634
Fixes: 8
Registered: 10-04-2007

Re: Watch NASA's Ebb and Flow Crash into the Moon Live

On target, on time!
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£13/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)