cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Watch NASA's Ebb and Flow Crash into the Moon Live

Seasoned Pro
Posts: 6,850
Thanks: 338
Registered: ‎13-07-2009

Watch NASA's Ebb and Flow Crash into the Moon Live

Quote
The twin Grail spacecraft, Ebb and Flow, that have spent the past year studying the moon's gravity are set for a dignified but explosive end by crashing into our natural satellite. The two probes have outlived their utility and with fuel running out they would crash by themselves eventually.

Fortunately, NASA is live streaming the entire thing. The stream starts at 5:00 pm EST (22:00 GMT) and the crash itself will occur at 5:28 pm EST (22:28 GMT) later today.
Live Streaming
If life gives you lemons, make lemonade.
3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,829
Thanks: 44
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎24-09-2008

Re: Watch NASA's Ebb and Flow Crash into the Moon Live

@Steve:- Shouldn't that be 22:28 GMT
Highlighted
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 6,850
Thanks: 338
Registered: ‎13-07-2009

Re: Watch NASA's Ebb and Flow Crash into the Moon Live

Sorry journeys yes you are correct, I have corrected the post, Thank you Smiley
If life gives you lemons, make lemonade.
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 26,786
Thanks: 989
Fixes: 10
Registered: ‎10-04-2007

Re: Watch NASA's Ebb and Flow Crash into the Moon Live

On target, on time!
jelv (a.k.a Spoon Whittler)
   Why I have left Plusnet (warning: long post!)   
Broadband: Andrews & Arnold Home::1 (FTTC 80/20)
Line rental: Pulse 8 Home Line Rental (£14.40/month)
Mobile: iD mobile (£4/month)