cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tesco Direct & FF

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,527
Thanks: 1,780
Fixes: 124
Registered: 06-04-2007

Tesco Direct & FF

Is anyone else having issues accessing Tesco Direct using FF (10.0.2)?
The problem persists whether I click on a link from the main site or enter the URL directly.
Since yesterday I just get the error below.
No problems with IE9 or Google Chrome.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

10 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,249
Thanks: 904
Fixes: 104
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Tesco Direct & FF

Safari, Firefox and chrome have been problematic for me with Tesco direct, I have to resort to using windows and IE for one site.
I suspect it's something to do with it been based on .net but Tesco don't want to know.
Will Moderate For Thanks
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,527
Thanks: 1,780
Fixes: 124
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Tesco Direct & FF

It's strange as I've never had a problem using FF with Tesco prior to yesterday.
At least I know it's not my system Cool
Thanks dvorak

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Community Veteran
Posts: 7,149
Thanks: 51
Fixes: 2
Registered: 30-08-2007

Re: Tesco Direct & FF

I don't normally use Tesco Direct, but I thought I'd give you some more ammunition by trying it. But it worked perfectly in my FF.
Experience; is something you gain, just after you needed it most.

When faced with two choices, simply toss a coin. It works not because it settles the question for you. But because in that brief moment while the coin is in the air. You suddenly know what you are hoping for.
anniesboy
Grafter
Posts: 385
Thanks: 2
Registered: 06-01-2011

Re: Tesco Direct & FF

OK here also
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,527
Thanks: 1,780
Fixes: 124
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Tesco Direct & FF

So strange as this issue has continued after a reboot and I have also cleared all Tesco's cookies.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

anniesboy
Grafter
Posts: 385
Thanks: 2
Registered: 06-01-2011

Re: Tesco Direct & FF

Check it out with this.
http://is.gd/07CtLW
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,459
Thanks: 274
Fixes: 4
Registered: 11-08-2007

Re: Tesco Direct & FF

It's working perfectly for me  Huh
Firefox 10.0.2 on Ubuntu 10.10
Community Veteran
Posts: 18,544
Thanks: 190
Registered: 12-08-2007

Re: Tesco Direct & FF

Working fine for me on FF 10.0.2
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,527
Thanks: 1,780
Fixes: 124
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Tesco Direct & FF

Quote from: anniesboy
Check it out with this.
http://is.gd/07CtLW

I know the site is up as I can access from IE and Chrome. But I checked anyway and no problem with site just FF won't go there for some reason.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Infinity
Pro
Posts: 5,595
Thanks: 148
Fixes: 2
Registered: 19-06-2011

Re: Tesco Direct & FF

Any problems with such websites, I enable cookies, works every time.

I use Camino on my iMac, same stable as Firefox.
I regularly delete all my cookies, then re-authorise.