Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Swearing

Highlighted
Seasoned Champion

Re: Swearing

@gleneagles wrote:

There was a time when some men who used such language did so only in thhe presence of other men and were careful not to use it in the presence of women.

Clearly that no longer applies and sadly some women now use such language.

My wife has commented that some of the things written or drawn on the walls in some ladies toilets is just crude and leaves nothing to the imignation.

We are truly on a downward path.

Don't be fooled by women they can ( and always have been ) be far cruder and mouthy than any bloke given the chance.  When I was an apprentice many years ago our company had a department ( electronics ) staffed mainly by women - now whether it was us apprentices or maintenance people non of us blokes would go there on our own for fear of being grabbed.  I complained to my wife about blokes not washing their hands after using toilets,  she said 'i bet more blokes than women wash their hands' - which shocked me a bit,  and she also commented on the things women scrawl on toilet walls that you don't see in mens toilets.  I am afraid that anyone who thinks women are cleaner, less aggressive and swear less than blokes are living in cloud cuckoo land -  much of womens 'aggression' is of the very nasty psychological variety, where bloke tend to have a fight and then are best mates, women carry grudges for ever after,  my wife admits that when she was at school she preferred the company of boys, simply because they were not 'catty' like women and their general behaviour was much better.

Highlighted
Pro
Fixes: 2

@gleneagles wrote:

There was a time when some men who used such language did so only in thhe presence of other men and were careful not to use it in the presence of women.

Clearly that no longer applies and sadly some women now use such language.