cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Spellcheck

Community Veteran
Posts: 18,544
Thanks: 190
Registered: 12-08-2007

Spellcheck

Is there any way to get the spellcheck to check automatically as it did in the old forums?

5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,099
Thanks: 434
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: Spellcheck

If you are using FF is does just that.

Some tips here btw.  Also clicking on the ABCtick in the toolbar activates the in-built checker.

Community Veteran
Posts: 18,544
Thanks: 190
Registered: 12-08-2007

Re: Spellcheck

Mine doesn't do so. I've gone into tools>Options>Advanced and ticked check spelling as I type.

Community Veteran
Posts: 19,099
Thanks: 434
Fixes: 21
Registered: 31-08-2007

Re: Spellcheck

Have you got a dictionary loaded and active?

Community Veteran
Posts: 18,544
Thanks: 190
Registered: 12-08-2007

Re: Spellcheck

Yes, it's working elsewhere but not on the forums.

 

Interestingly I've just noticed spellcheck is working fine on my W10 laptop but not on my W7 machine.

Community Veteran
Posts: 18,544
Thanks: 190
Registered: 12-08-2007

Re: Spellcheck

Ah!! Found the solution. Just re-installed the dictionary and now spellcheck works fine.

 

Thanks for your help.