cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Spellcheck

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,429
Thanks: 498
Registered: ‎12-08-2007

Spellcheck

Is there any way to get the spellcheck to check automatically as it did in the old forums?

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,107
Thanks: 450
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Spellcheck

If you are using FF is does just that.

Some tips here btw.  Also clicking on the ABCtick in the toolbar activates the in-built checker.

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,429
Thanks: 498
Registered: ‎12-08-2007

Re: Spellcheck

Mine doesn't do so. I've gone into tools>Options>Advanced and ticked check spelling as I type.

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,107
Thanks: 450
Fixes: 21
Registered: ‎31-08-2007

Re: Spellcheck

Have you got a dictionary loaded and active?

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,429
Thanks: 498
Registered: ‎12-08-2007

Re: Spellcheck

Yes, it's working elsewhere but not on the forums.

 

Interestingly I've just noticed spellcheck is working fine on my W10 laptop but not on my W7 machine.

Highlighted
Community Veteran
Posts: 19,429
Thanks: 498
Registered: ‎12-08-2007

Re: Spellcheck

Ah!! Found the solution. Just re-installed the dictionary and now spellcheck works fine.

 

Thanks for your help.