cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Share your music

Community Veteran

Share your music

Since the community site's inception we've had various opportunities (largely thanks to PlusNet competitions) to share photographs we've taken, but not music we've created. Obviously there will be far fewer people who have anything to share, as most people don't get involved in composing or otherwise creating music, but, as a music student, I thought it'd be interesting to hear anything people do have: I've seen a couple of mentions of people being in bands on here, and I also know there're one or two classical musicians who use this forum. So if you have anything to share, please do.
In the meantime, if anyone's interested, I recently uploaded my latest composition to last.fm. I don't generally really advertise my compositions much as they tend to be quite 'academic' (seeing as they are mostly composed as part of my music degree), but this latest one seems to have received an unusually warm reception. It may not be to many people's tastes though - my composition tutor described it as 'post-minimalist neo-Romantic' - but if you think you may be interested, do have a listen, and if you have any thoughts I'd be interested to hear them; it's not often that the 'outside world' (that is, the world outside my university's music department) hears my music.
Oh, and a few brownie points to anyone who can guess (without looking at my media log!) what the two main instruments are in it. Wink
18 REPLIES
Community Veteran

Re: Share your music

Not really to my taste, but quite nice nonetheless Wink
oh, Cymbals and Vibraphone Smiley
Community Veteran

Thanks... and the two instruments are technically correct, but I didn't actually mean the cymbal when I was asking for the two main instruments, as I knew everyone would be able to recognise that. Tongue
Fixes: 47