cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Secrets of a Jaffa Cake eater...

Community Veteran
Fixes: 2

Secrets of a Jaffa Cake eater...

I admit, I quite like McVite's Jaffa Cakes. When with others and offered them with a cuppa I just eat them, a couple of bites and gone...all very civilised.
But I have a deep dark secret Embarrassed if I eat them in private, it is a strange ritual...I like to nibble around the outside eating the cake bit as I go along, then pop the resulting 10p sized left over in the mouth, ease the orangey bit off the rest of the remaining cake and swallow that, then let the orangey bit rest on the tongue to dissolve when pressed up to the roof of the mouth...delicious!!
They are at their best straight out of the fridge, I read somewhere the orangey bit is not orange at all, but flavoured with apricot, how cruel is that!!
Do you have any odd private habits (keep it clean guy's) that you would like to share with us?
Experience; is something you gain, just after you needed it most.

When faced with two choices, simply toss a coin. It works not because it settles the question for you. But because in that brief moment while the coin is in the air. You suddenly know what you are hoping for.
13 REPLIES
Fixes: 47

Re: Secrets of a Jaffa Cake eater...

If I have some biscuits with my cup of tea there has to be an even number of biscuits, 3 or 5 is not acceptable, it has to be 2 or 4...or more Smiley
Customer and Forum Moderator.
Product of the Tyrell Corporation
randpwar
Grafter

Believe me petlew it’s not too unusual to eat jaffa’s like that; though I do eat them with two bites in between the nibbled ones  Smiley
Community Veteran
Fixes: 1

Don't eat many biscuits