cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Post Office Track and Trace problem

Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,673
Thanks: 2,407
Fixes: 170
Registered: 06-04-2007

Post Office Track and Trace problem

Just tried to track a recorded delivery posted yesterday but the Track and Trace page constantly refreshes.
I have tried FF, Chrome and IE all with the same result.
Anyone else seeing this?

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

6 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 5,594
Thanks: 730
Fixes: 1
Registered: 23-09-2010

Re: Post Office Track and Trace problem

Using Pale Moon 12.3.
Yes it keeps bouncing up and down as it keeps refreshing.
This is where I usually start from. Seems ok.
https://www.royalmail.com/track-your-item
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,673
Thanks: 2,407
Fixes: 170
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Post Office Track and Trace problem

Thanks for checking.
Hopefully it'll be sorted by the morning.
Edit: Thanks for the link and my package has been delivered.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Community Veteran
Posts: 18,601
Thanks: 211
Registered: 12-08-2007

Re: Post Office Track and Trace problem

Seems to be OK now Mav.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,673
Thanks: 2,407
Fixes: 170
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Post Office Track and Trace problem

Yes - it does, thanks.
I know I could have waited till today but I wanted to know whether it was specific to my connection or not.
What I have noticed is that the page appears to load without the search field, etc then instantly refreshes and it appears.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Steve
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 6,780
Thanks: 289
Registered: 13-07-2009

Re: Post Office Track and Trace problem

From your original link Mav the address first loads with WWW. at the start then swaps to WWW2.
If life gives you lemons, make lemonade.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,673
Thanks: 2,407
Fixes: 170
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Post Office Track and Trace problem

Not too sure what the difference between www and www2 two is but the link I supplied in my OP was direct from www.postoffice.co.uk.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still