cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help, Please Help - [ Problem is back ]

Midnight_Caller
Rising Star
Posts: 4,143
Thanks: 7
Fixes: 1
Registered: 15-04-2007

Need Help, Please Help - [ Problem is back ]

Hi All
Please test the following Domains:
http://www.dyslexia.f9.co.uk
http://www.dhea.org.uk
http://www.dhea-forum.org.uk
I am getting for: http://www.dhea-forum.org.uk
http://homepages.force9.net/dyslexia/403.html
Plus
I am getting for: http://www.dhea.org.uk
http://homepages.force9.net/dyslexia/403.html
and
I am getting for: http://www.dhea-forum.org.uk
http://homepages.force9.net/dyslexia/403.html
Wen using a Proxy Server I am getting: 404 Error
I asked PlusNet to Downgrade the tdadyslexia account to Dial-up,
But It Looks like they Downgraded both of my accounts.
29 REPLIES
198kHz
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 3,215
Thanks: 252
Fixes: 7
Registered: 30-07-2008

Re: Need Help, Please Help

All three OK for me , Gary.
Not young enough to know everything
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 25,754
Thanks: 1,116
Fixes: 47
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

Same here...ok.
Customer and Forum Moderator.
Product of the Tyrell Corporation
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,506
Thanks: 1,773
Fixes: 121
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

Quote
The page isn't redirecting properly
   
          Firefox has detected that the server is redirecting the request for this address in a way that will never complete.
       
  This problem can sometimes be caused by disabling or refusing to accept
    cookies.

for all three, sorry Sad
Cookies enabled.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Community Veteran
Posts: 13,919
Thanks: 514
Fixes: 7
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

All of them work for me too.
I need a new signature... i'm bored of the old one!
Midnight_Caller
Rising Star
Posts: 4,143
Thanks: 7
Fixes: 1
Registered: 15-04-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

@4C, @Strat, and @Sprite Thank you for checking, are you on a PlusNet conexion?  If Yes do you have access to a different conexion?  To test
@Mav, Are you on a PlusNet conexion?  Thank you for testing out the Domains
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,826
Thanks: 44
Fixes: 1
Registered: 24-09-2008

Re: Need Help, Please Help

http://www.dyslexia.f9.co.uk  works but the 123-reg fails to display
http://www.dhea.org.uk  works fine ..........nice touch with the background colour select
http://www.dhea-forum.org.uk  works fine
all with IE9, PN connection
Community Veteran
Posts: 13,919
Thanks: 514
Fixes: 7
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

Quote from: Midnight
@4C, @Strat, and @Sprite Thank you for checking, are you on a PlusNet conexion?  If Yes do you have access to a different conexion?  To test
@Mav, Are you on a PlusNet conexion?  Thank you for testing out the Domains


Yes I'm on plusnet. Givee me a jiffy I will try via my dongle on three.
I need a new signature... i'm bored of the old one!
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 25,754
Thanks: 1,116
Fixes: 47
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

I have just tested the sites on my phone connected through T-Mobile and the are ok.
Customer and Forum Moderator.
Product of the Tyrell Corporation
Midnight_Caller
Rising Star
Posts: 4,143
Thanks: 7
Fixes: 1
Registered: 15-04-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

Thank you journeys for testing them
@Sprite, Thank you
[Edit]
@Strat, Thank you
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,506
Thanks: 1,773
Fixes: 121
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

No - I'm on a TT connection.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Community Veteran
Posts: 13,919
Thanks: 514
Fixes: 7
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

All good on the 3G dongle too Gary.
No need to worry it must be your connection.
I need a new signature... i'm bored of the old one!
198kHz
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 3,215
Thanks: 252
Fixes: 7
Registered: 30-07-2008

Re: Need Help, Please Help

Quote from: Midnight
@4C, @Strat, and @Sprite Thank you for checking, are you on a PlusNet conexion?  If Yes do you have access to a different conexion?  To test

Yes, on Plusnet - but using BT DNS. No other access available.
Not young enough to know everything
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,506
Thanks: 1,773
Fixes: 121
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

I'm using Google's DNS (8.8.8.8 & 8.8.4.4)

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Midnight_Caller
Rising Star
Posts: 4,143
Thanks: 7
Fixes: 1
Registered: 15-04-2007

Re: Need Help, Please Help

Thank you Mav, like you I am not on a PlusNet connection, I'm on a NTL / Virgin Media connection.
[Edit]
Now working on NTL and 3G dongle
http://www.dyslexia.f9.co.uk
http://www.dhea.org.uk
Not working on 3G dongle
http://www.dhea-forum.org.uk
But is now  working on NTL  Huh  Huh