cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

LoveFilm Salesmen

Fixes: 47

LoveFilm Salesmen

I haven't had these before but door to door salespeople are working my area selling Lovefilm subscriptions.
As I am an Amazon customer I knew all about Lovefilm and said I wasn't interested.
He said it would only take a minute and when I said I don't sign for things at the door he said..."Oh..we can come in and do it on your computer"
Oh yeah....sure you can Roll eyes Thanks and goodbye.
Customer and Forum Moderator.
Product of the Tyrell Corporation
13 REPLIES
snozboz
Grafter

Re: LoveFilm Salesmen

Dodgy or what!  Smiley
I have a LoveFilm subscription, and love it.  But I wouldn't let a cold caller in to my house, let alone touch my computer.  If they had visited me, I'd be inclined to email LoveFilm (support@lovefilm.com) - if they're legit, then LoveFilm should know it's not acceptable, and if they're not legit, then it's in LoveFilm's interests to know about them to try and stop them.
Community Veteran
Fixes: 1

Strewth! The salesmen have migrated  Double Glazing->Solar Panels->LoveFilms
Now Zen, but a +Net residue.
Community Veteran
Fixes: 8

Some of these salesmen are illiterate, I have a large notice on my front door which clearly states NO salesmen, free newspapers etc but despite that they still knock or post rubbish through the letter box.
Perhaps I should get a dog with big teeth
Community Veteran
Fixes: 7

I saw a one a while back who came equipped with a tablet computer (clearly trying to use it to pay for itself). I told them no thanks and got a look and tone of voice of sheer disgust to my response. The cheek!  Angry
I need a new signature... i'm bored of the old one!
itsme
Grafter

I don't speak, just close the door.
Community Veteran
Fixes: 3

Are they legit ones though?
Probably Photoshopped a fake ID and are more than happy to come in, to alleviate you of a few belongings.

Email response from LoveFilm
Dear Richard,