cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lost a day

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,571
Thanks: 3
Registered: 13-04-2007

Lost a day

I logged on to the Portal and started a topic on Saturday at 11:30 but was surprised when i looked up at the top of the Portal as it tells me its Sunday 7th December 2008.
Boy days go fast when your online but does this mean I can now download off peak?
17 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 16,848
Thanks: 1,136
Fixes: 13
Registered: 06-11-2007

Re: Lost a day

Have you checked your connection speed?  Roll eyes  perhaps it is working faster than you think !  Grin
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,571
Thanks: 3
Registered: 13-04-2007

Re: Lost a day

Can Plusnet reset the internet time as its 23.41 on Friday 12th December and yes the main bar at the top next to logout tells me its Saturday 13th.
I am another day older all ready or I have a very fast pc. It could be interesting point what is actually wrong just one server still thinks it BST or all + net servers if its all then free download time is an hour early.
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,571
Thanks: 3
Registered: 13-04-2007

Re: Lost a day

Still happening I am logged in at 11:24 on Friday but it still shows int he top right that its Saturday 10th can anyone fix it (jim Could) It seems to happen after 11 every time so it must be a Summer time somewhere
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Lost a day

Australia?
techguy
Grafter
Posts: 2,540
Registered: 12-09-2008

Re: Lost a day

Is your systen clock/date correct?
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,253
Thanks: 904
Fixes: 105
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Lost a day

It happened to me on NYE too
Will Moderate For Thanks
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Lost a day

if I  am awake at 2300 tonight I will look  Cool
techguy
Grafter
Posts: 2,540
Registered: 12-09-2008

Re: Lost a day

Not something to do with this 'leap' second they had to introduce do you think?
Day/date is correct on mine
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Lost a day

no its just that PN havnt adjust there clock in October, it is not a one second error, its one hour,  Time they just set it to GMT and left it there (or should I say Universal Standard Time)
techguy
Grafter
Posts: 2,540
Registered: 12-09-2008

Re: Lost a day

'Tis strange, any mileage in going tinto Profile > Look and layout and clicking auto-detect next to offset do you think?
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Lost a day

What are you on about Mitch, go back to sleep.  The only problem is the title in the mauve area at the top of the forum, the clock on the Items is correct
techguy
Grafter
Posts: 2,540
Registered: 12-09-2008

Re: Lost a day

Was just an idea and even the strange suggestions sometimes work  Smiley
Trust me, I'm not a doctor
pierre_pierre
Grafter
Posts: 19,757
Registered: 30-07-2007

Re: Lost a day

its done it again
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,571
Thanks: 3
Registered: 13-04-2007

Re: Lost a day

I am glad its not just me going daft I thought my pc was supper fast. Wake up Plusnet and fix it?