cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Insurance Premiums - unfair contracts?

Community Veteran
Fixes: 13

Insurance Premiums - unfair contracts?

We all have to pay some kind of insurances... home insurance... contents insurance... motor vehicle insurance....etc.

OK... fair enough.... the basic idea is that the insurance company, collects a small amount ( ? ? ? ) from each customer (sucker)... and puts it aside in a BIG pot, so that if one of the customers needs some cash to pay for repairs, etc, then there is enough in the BIG pot to pay out to them.

OK.. so... every year.. the pigs with snouts in the BIG pot money trough, want a pay rise for doing whatever it is they do, to maintain that service.. cos the workers want more money to pay for their food, cos the insurance companies put up the running costs of the transport,.... 

OK.. so... I have been paying motor insurance for over 50 years... and never had a claim... BUT.. you can guarantee, that if I do have a claim,... and it is paid out by the insurance company... then guess what... they will wack up my premium as a punishment for daring to claim ... and ... of course... I have to be insured to drive on the roads, so I have GOT to pay it.. ( even if I decide to change my insurance company, the new one will "load" the premium because I have to legally declare about any previous claims. otherwise they wont insure me.

NCD doesn` t really compensate for paying all those years without a claim... as that is just a mathematical carrot to entice the suckers into signing up with the company...

Isn`t that a TAD unfairHuh  Wacking up the premium, because you dared to claim your rights, according to THEIR terms and conditions.? 

to me it is just a Rip-Off... that we suckers have to put up with..

16 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Fixes: 40

Re: Insurance Premiums - unfair contracts?

the new one will "load" the premium because I have to legally declare about any previous claims.