cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How stupid is this - Homebase site error

Community Veteran
Posts: 38,249
Thanks: 936
Fixes: 56
Registered: 15-06-2007

How stupid is this - Homebase site error

Will not load unless you allow cookies
www.homebase.co.uk/
It always used to
5 REPLIES
Community Veteran
Posts: 7,914
Thanks: 594
Fixes: 8
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: How stupid is this - Homebase site error

I can access the page and look at individual items.
Do you mean it needs cookies to log on or register ?
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,249
Thanks: 936
Fixes: 56
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: How stupid is this - Homebase site error

If you block cookies Firefox won't load the page
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,770
Thanks: 33
Fixes: 1
Registered: 08-10-2010

Re: How stupid is this - Homebase site error

Hmmm, I've just blocked cookies,then cleared all cookies. It opened ok for me. Most odd. Shocked
Community Veteran
Posts: 38,249
Thanks: 936
Fixes: 56
Registered: 15-06-2007

Re: How stupid is this - Homebase site error

just tried again and got this
Community Veteran
Posts: 13,921
Thanks: 514
Fixes: 7
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: How stupid is this - Homebase site error

Quote from: Oldjim
Firefox

That pile of rubbish again...
I used that a couple of days ago to test my site locally and my live site. Also had two tabs open for phpmyadmin on both sites.
Next day 2 of the 4 tabs were unresponsive. Refreshing did nothing - it was like the tabs had fallen asleep. I closed FF down and left it at that. This morning i come down to the computer and notice it's a bit sluggish.. look in the task manager and FF is still running and hogging 200MB of memory - some things never change  Roll eyes
Sorry but while some of the plugins for FF are fantastic (such as firebug) the actual browser is (IMO) trash. Seamonkey while looking a bit more boring is at least stable and despite the lack of similar plugins, it remains useable.
I need a new signature... i'm bored of the old one!