Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gadgets

Community Veteran
Fixes: 13

Gadgets

Strat is a man that likes gadgets.... and by chance I came across this one
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/4-1-Binocular-Built-Digital-Camera-Camcorder-/230564172193?pt=UK_Photography_B...
made me wonder,  all those of you gadget mad people, what is the best gadget you have bought.... what does it do for you... and is it really worth it?
also.... what is the worst gadget you bought, and why...?

(I have no knowledge of the above gadget...... so don`t ask.... ! )
Here`s one for Pierre.....
http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/7dayshop-Vehicle-Bike-Camcorder-Micro-SD-4GB-Card-/260720879671?pt=UK_AudioTVE...
check out the video review further down the page...

am tempted myself ! ! !  3 hours recording time....
14 REPLIES
pierre_pierre
Grafter

Re: Gadgets

looks OK in picture
But 10x42 bins
700k image
both next to useless
N/A

Here is my latest little gadget. Very pleased as it has preset stations and I can listen as I walk the Cairns.
pierre_pierre
Grafter

Roberts has been a good British radio company, bet this didnt originate in the UK, but looks good
My bottom range Nokia smart phone has FM radio, MP3  and photo slide show, kept my 93Y mum quite for a few mins yesterday, it also has a camera to take settlement photo for shutter Grin
Community Veteran

It's got to be my Ipod Touch - music, games and wifi access.
John
N/A

Roberts has been a good British radio company,

Yes, that is one of the reasons why I bought it.  They are made here in South Yorkshire not far from where I live (according to OH).
Fixes: 47

I had a Roberts radio many years ago, solid wood box with rear hinged opening for the battery.......and now the exact same radio is available with up to date spec Cool
My favourite gadget has to be my Kindle just now seconded by my weather station.
Various PDAs have to come near the bottom of the list and now languish in a drawer.