cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Freeview Play has had a rather interesting update

Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,299
Thanks: 790
Fixes: 47
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Freeview Play has had a rather interesting update

Freeview brings on-demand to the live TV experience with revamp of Channel 100

Channel 100 to showcase the best on-demand content for Freeview Play viewers

26th April, 2018: Freeview has today launched its on-demand content showcase on Channel 100 for Freeview Play viewers. This is the first time the UK’s largest TV platform has integrated on-demand content into the linear TV guide.

The specially curated recommendations allow viewers to browse suggestions from BBC iPlayer, ITV Hub, All4, Demand 5 and UKTV Play with more content to be added as additional broadcasters join Freeview Play. Viewers will also be able to find their favourite shows via a universal search feature and through the help and alerts section find out how to get the most from Freeview Play.

Full story

IMAG0007 3.jpg

 

I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
4 REPLIES
Minivanman
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,016
Thanks: 1,595
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-11-2014

Re: Freeview Play has had a rather interesting update

Not getting that screen on my channel 100, just says Data Channel.

Perhaps I need to re-tune, although it was done about a week ago following an on screen prompt. 

I know where I am, I've been lost here before.
Browni
Aspiring Hero
Posts: 2,299
Thanks: 790
Fixes: 47
Registered: ‎02-03-2016

Re: Freeview Play has had a rather interesting update

I've seen it do that a couple of times, mostly when something else on the TV is also using WiFi at the same time, you do have your TV connected to the internet?

I must have been really bad in a previous life as this was my 3rd ISP in a row that used lithium.
Now you're stuck with me because my new ISP doesn't run a forum Cheesy
Minivanman
Seasoned Hero
Posts: 6,016
Thanks: 1,595
Fixes: 1
Registered: ‎04-11-2014

Re: Freeview Play has had a rather interesting update

Yes, it's connected all the time.

Perhaps I just need to update it again to an even later software version.

I know where I am, I've been lost here before.
RobPN
Seasoned Pro
Posts: 1,299
Thanks: 282
Fixes: 4
Registered: ‎17-05-2013

Re: Freeview Play has had a rather interesting update

 

@Minivanman

I've noticed that some of those ' Data Channels' sometimes need a while after selecting them to connect to wherever they get their data from before displaying any content.