cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Emley Moor

nadger
Rising Star
Posts: 4,498
Thanks: 46
Registered: 13-04-2007

Emley Moor

Just had text from daughter saying that she's lost most of her channels when retuning today  Roll eyes
13 REPLIES
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,246
Thanks: 903
Fixes: 102
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Emley Moor

maybe she's retuned too early then Wink
Will Moderate For Thanks
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 25,755
Thanks: 1,120
Fixes: 47
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: Emley Moor

I'm just about to retune Undecided
Quite a few channels missing before I started.
Customer and Forum Moderator.
Product of the Tyrell Corporation
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,246
Thanks: 903
Fixes: 102
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Emley Moor

I've retuned from sutton coldfield and seem to have everything back after losing some during the last retune.
Will Moderate For Thanks
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 25,755
Thanks: 1,120
Fixes: 47
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: Emley Moor

198 Digital channels and 1 analogue channel Grin
The analogue channel appears to be a very poor ch5 showing a 'new' plusnet ad Undecided
Customer and Forum Moderator.
Product of the Tyrell Corporation
nadger
Rising Star
Posts: 4,498
Thanks: 46
Registered: 13-04-2007

Re: Emley Moor

I was expecting rescan to be easy as she's only 7 miles, by road, from Emley Moor.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 25,755
Thanks: 1,120
Fixes: 47
Registered: 14-04-2007

Re: Emley Moor

30 miles for me.
Is it my imagination or do the channels look somehow clearer Undecided
Customer and Forum Moderator.
Product of the Tyrell Corporation
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,246
Thanks: 903
Fixes: 102
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Emley Moor

well the power output should have gone up, so it is possible.
Will Moderate For Thanks
randpwar
Grafter
Posts: 1,308
Thanks: 1
Registered: 01-08-2007

Re: Emley Moor

I retuned two weeks ago (SWMBO has done it today) and lost several channels including CBBC, much to the chagrin of the kids, but then RTFM and established that I had to do a factory reset not just a re-tune; worked fine
nadger
Rising Star
Posts: 4,498
Thanks: 46
Registered: 13-04-2007

Re: Emley Moor

Good thought, thanks. Have suggested that she does factory reset if needed.
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 17,246
Thanks: 903
Fixes: 102
Registered: 11-01-2008

Re: Emley Moor

just been round my in laws and had to do a full factory reset on their PVR to get *any* channels.
Will Moderate For Thanks
Community Veteran
Posts: 7,906
Thanks: 588
Fixes: 8
Registered: 02-08-2007

Re: Emley Moor

The Granada area was one of the first to switch, I think the first was Cumbria.
For several months my Humax PVR kept freezing up and was virtually unusable and looking on several websites many others complained about the same problem.
Fortunately Humax upgraded the software and since then everything has been fine so hope the problems identified by users in the first reigons were taken notice of regarding the other problems following the switch from analogue to digital
nadger
Rising Star
Posts: 4,498
Thanks: 46
Registered: 13-04-2007

Re: Emley Moor

Albeit we are deemed to be in Anglia our aerial points at London so our switch over will be next April
http://www.digitaluk.co.uk/when_do_i_switch/london
nadger
Rising Star
Posts: 4,498
Thanks: 46
Registered: 13-04-2007

Re: Emley Moor

Just spotted this relating to Sheffield
http://www.ukfree.tv/fullstory.php?storyid=1107051899