cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ebay Virgin at my age.

Community Veteran

Ebay Virgin at my age.

I have been surfing for many years now and for the first time in my life I have decided to start buying things off Ebay. Problem is I have started bidding on stuff without knowing how to pay for it and the clocks ticking  Grin
I have opened a paypal account the premiere one so I could also sell stuff if that's right? I guess a lot of people in here will use it all the time but I just usually give someone who knows what they're doing the money to get stuff on their account.
Can someone please explain what I need and best way to pay for stuff in Lamens term? All I want to do is buy stuff now and again and maybe sell stuff if I ever get round to it.
If I win a bid I don't want to be messing around and getting bad reviews.
Cheers
60 REPLIES
Community Veteran

Re: Ebay Virgin at my age.

If you win a bid you will be asked how you want to pay.  Check Paypal and it will take you to your Paypal account.  Enter your password and you will get a screen already showing the cost of the item you've won including any postage. If you're happy check 'confirm' and that's it.  You will get an email from Paypal confirming your transaction.
Steve
Seasoned Pro

I used to like buying and selling, Don't do It much now though, Too many con-artists on It now, And Please Please beware of e-mails claiming to be from PayPal and also bidders bidding on what your selling, They generally do not have any feedback and usually only joined on or around the date of when your selling.
Community Veteran

Ok cheers what about the account? I opened a premier one not sure if i should have. Which is the most cost efficient way of using pay pal with just buying or selling every now and again?