cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

EE Outage

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,653
Registered: 13-06-2007

EE Outage

Just incase anyone else is affected - EE is currently suffering from a national outage, I think nearly all customers are getting no service.
23 REPLIES
TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: 08-12-2013

Re: EE Outage

EEk
That is not a good sign for EE, or their consumers is it  ?Huh
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,380
Thanks: 2
Registered: 18-01-2013

Re: EE Outage

Mobile or broadband ?
My Orange Mobile seems to be working ok (on the EE network)
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,507
Thanks: 1,773
Fixes: 121
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: EE Outage

I am with EE and just noticed I had a missed call a little over an hour ago.
I was just able to send a text and get a received notification.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,653
Registered: 13-06-2007

Re: EE Outage

Mobile, from what I can see on Twitter it's affecting EE, T-mobile and Orange but they haven't confirmed it's a total outage.
Certainly a nationwide issues there's people all over reporting it
I've had no service since about 7pm, when the issue started
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,507
Thanks: 1,773
Fixes: 121
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: EE Outage

I'm in East Kent and don't seem to have a issue at the moment.
Then again it's hard to tell as the signal is so poor here that a text can either be sent immediately or much later depending on where I am or how the signal fluctuates over time.
And I gave up trying make/receive calls when at home a long time ago.

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Community Veteran
Posts: 1,653
Registered: 13-06-2007

Re: EE Outage

Apparently it's only affecting all Pay Monthly customers on EE 4G plans
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,507
Thanks: 1,773
Fixes: 121
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: EE Outage

I have a 4G Plan but only in a 2G area so I expect that excludes me, then  Cool

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: 08-12-2013

Re: EE Outage

Time they scrapped the 4G rubbish
Community Veteran
Posts: 1,653
Registered: 13-06-2007

Re: EE Outage

I'm really not sure even EE don't seem to be sure or they aren't giving straight answers which isn't a surprise!
I tried switching 4G off, then data and both times it went back to no service
Guess we'll just need to ride it out, don't want my mum panicking as I haven't given her the evening call though!
Reminds me I should get a backup landline phone at some point!
Community Veteran
Posts: 3,380
Thanks: 2
Registered: 18-01-2013

Re: EE Outage

Lots of moaning here :
https://www.facebook.com/ee?fref=ts&rf=130312237004925
Not much moaning about it on the Orange FB page though
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,507
Thanks: 1,773
Fixes: 121
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: EE Outage

Seems the gremlins are affecting the EE site, too.
It's very slow in loading - after over 5 mins still not finished and everything is skewed. The site is rubbish at the best of times frequently telling me I'm logged out when I've just logged in.
Much preferred the T-Mobile site and really miss WebText Sad

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

TORPC
Grafter
Posts: 5,163
Registered: 08-12-2013

Re: EE Outage

Quote from: buntrob
Reminds me I should get a backup landline phone at some point!

That is a wise decision as a corded variety will also help troubleshoot any future line issue(s)
Quote from: Mav
Seems the gremlins are affecting the EE site, too.
<snip>

Looks like Phantom & co has escaped their cages again
Moderator
Moderator
Posts: 16,507
Thanks: 1,773
Fixes: 121
Registered: 06-04-2007

Re: EE Outage

I refreshed the page a couple of times with errors telling me it couldn't connect to their server.
Last refresh and all as normal. By normal I mean everything is displayed as it should except 'My usage' which just has the circle. But I often get that anyway Roll eyes

Forum Moderator and Customer
Courage is resistance to fear, mastery of fear, not absence of fear - Mark Twain
He who feared he would not succeed sat still

Community Veteran
Posts: 16,814
Thanks: 1,112
Fixes: 13
Registered: 06-11-2007

Re: EE Outage

Just phoned my missus... ( she is in the same room )... and her phone is ringing ok..... I`m on t-mobile and she is on EE ... ( for some strange reason )...